Allen Municipal Court offers several payment options for court fines, costs and fees.
You can pay your municipal court fines, costs and fees securely through our online system. To use this service, you must know your citation number, driver’s license number, date of birth, and/or vehicle plate number.
The court accepts cash, check*, money orders, or cashier’s checks. Make your payment payable to the order of the City of Allen and send it to:
Allen Municipal Court
301 Century Parkway
Allen, TX 75013
*No checks are accepted on warrants.
The Allen Municipal Court is now able to accept paperwork, payments, and filings outside of the court’s regular business hours through a 24-hour drop box is located in front of the City Hall building in the median where the flag poles are located. The drop box has "court payments" written on the outside. Although the night deposit box is well lit and under video surveillance, customers are reminded to never deposit cash. Also, it is your responsibility to follow-up with the court and get confirmation that any document or payment deposited in the drop box was received and filed by the court clerk.
Use of the online, mail or drop box payment system to pay a window fine will result in a conviction that may be reported to your driving record or to a criminal record.
Partial or late payments may not prevent a warrant for your arrest from being issued or additional charges from being filed.
To determine your fine amount and/or pay your citation using our automated telephone attendant, please call 800.444.1187 and select option #2. You will need your citation number and Texas driver’s license number to access this system. Please note that citations issued to juveniles ages 16 and younger cannot be paid by telephone. These cases require a personal appearance at the court. Phone payment is available Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
If you appear in person at the Allen Municipal Court, the following forms of payment are acceptable:
- Money order
- Cashier’s check
- Personal check (except for warrants)
A $35 fee will be charged for all returned checks, regardless of the reason for return. Payment for returned checks and fees must be by cash, money order or cashier’s check. Personal checks and credit cards will not be accepted to clear a returned check.
It is the responsibility of the defendant to clear a returned check immediately. The Municipal Court may issue a warrant for your arrest if the matter is not resolved in a timely manner.
Credit/Debit Card Payments
Municipal Court accepts credit/debit payments from VISA, American Express and MasterCard. When using a credit/debit card, the person named on the card must be present to pay with that card. There is a 3% transaction fee assessed for credit/debit card transactions.
Warrant payments made by mail, phone, or online will not clear the warrant(s) until the Municipal Court receives and processes your payment. The court will usually receive your payment the following business day from the date you paid online or by phone. Until the payment is received and processed you are still subject to arrest.
Be advised that voluntary payment by mail, phone or online will result in a conviction and will be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety and forfeits any right to request a driving safety class or deferred disposition for possible dismissal of your citation.
Please carefully consider all your options before remitting payment in full for any citation.