Children's Programs

Due to space limitations, strollers are not allowed in the Children's Program Room or the Civic Auditorium.  Strollers can be parked
outside the entrance of these rooms.  A parent or caregiver (age 16 and up) must stay with children under age 9 at all times. Questions? Call 214.509.4906.

Looking for a printable calendar? Here are the December and January calendars of events.

Free tickets for programs that say *Free ticket required* will be available at the Children's Desk 30 minutes before the program.
  1. Events for Ages 5 and under
  2. Events for Ages 5 - 8 and families
  3. Events for Ages  8 - 12
  4. Home school Events
Marshmallows Dancing Girl Snowflake
Marshmallow Movies
Tuesday, December 11
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Music and Movement
Friday, December 14
10:30 – 11 a.m. and
11 – 11:30 a.m.
*Free ticket required*
STEM Story Time: Snow
Monday, December 17
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

*Free ticket required*
 Marshmallows Preschool Playdate  
 Sesame Street
Marshmallow Movies
Tuesday, December 18
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Preschool Playdate
Friday, December 21
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

*Free ticket required*
Sesame Street Party
Wednesday, December 26
3 – 4 p.m.
New Year Fireworks       toddler girl
Nerdy Family Story Time  
Noon Year’s Eve
Monday, December 31
11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Music and Movement
Friday, January 11
10:30 – 11 a.m.

*Free ticket required*
 Nerdy Family Story Time
Saturday, January 12
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
    blocks   

Block Party 
Monday, January 21
3 – 4 p.m.