Children's Programs

Due to space limitations, strollers are not allowed in the Children's Program Room or the Civic Auditorium.  Strollers can be parked
outside the entrance of these rooms.  A parent or caregiver (age 16 and up) must stay with children under age 9 at all times. Questions? Call 214.509.4906.

Looking for a printable calendar? Take a look at what's happening in April and May!

Free tickets for programs that say *Tickets required* will be available at the Children's Desk 30 minutes before the program.
  1. Family Programs
  2. Events for Ages 5 and under
  3. Events for Ages 5 - 8 and families
  4. Events for Ages  8 - 12
Train Star Wars Story Time   Ramadan ST
Story Time at the Depot
Saturday, April 28
10:30 – 11 a.m.
    
Star Wars Story Time
Saturday, May 5
10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Ramadan Story Time
Wednesday, May 9
6:30 – 7:30 p.m.
 
Jungle Book Movie REPCO WILDLIFE ENCOUNTERS  Kickoff Party 
Family Movie:
The Jungle Book

Tuesday, June 5
2 p.m.
 REPCO Wildlife Encounters
Wednesday, June 6
2:30 p.m. & 3:45 p.m.
*Tickets Required*
Summer Reading Club Party
Saturday, June 9
10 – 11:30 a.m.

Trolls Movie   Wacky Science Show  Despicable Me 3 Movie
Family Movie:
Trolls

Tuesday, June 12
2 p.m.

Wacky Science Show
Wednesday, June 13
2:30 p.m. & 3:45 p.m.
*Tickets Required*
Family Movie:
Despicable Me 3

Tuesday, June 19
2 p.m.
  
  Musical-Trickolini   My Little Pony Movie James Wand Magician
 Musical Trickolini with
The Pipdillys

Wednesday, June 20
2:30 p.m. & 3:45 p.m.
*Tickets Required*
 Family Movie:
My Little Pony: The Movie

Tuesday, June 26
2 p.m.

 
James Wand Secret Agent
Magic Show

Wednesday, June 27
2:30 p.m. & 3:45 p.m.
*Tickets Required*
  Coco Movie Petes Dragon Movie  Bonzo Crunch Magician
Family Movie:
Coco

Tuesday, July 3
2 p.m.

Family Movie:
Pete’s Dragon

Tuesday, July 10
2 p.m.
 
Bonzo Crunch: Fool at Large
Wednesday, July 11
2:30 p.m. & 3:45 p.m.
*Tickets Required*
 Captain Underpants Movie  Magical Balloon Show with Rob Holladay Wonder Movie
Family Movie:
Captain Underpants:
The First Epic Movie
Tuesday, July 24
2 p.m.
Magical Balloon Show
with Rob Holladay

Wednesday, July 25
2:30 p.m. & 3:45 p.m.
*Tickets Required*
Family Movie: Wonder
Tuesday, July 31
2 p.m.


  Dallas Zoo Logo
 
Dallas Zoo Animal Adventures
Wednesday, August 1
2:30 p.m. & 3:45 p.m.
*Tickets Required*