Click to Home

Go To Search
HomeVisit AllenLive in AllenDo Business in AllenDepartments and ServicesNews and EventsI Need To

The City of Allen is serviced by three independent public school districts. These districts operate independently from the City of Allen, guided by their own administrations and funded by their own taxes. Students are zoned for a particular district based on their address.

The Texas Education Agency provides a map of Texas school districts.

Allen Independent School District (ISD) 
Allen ISD has 15 elementary schools, three middle schools, one freshman center and one high school. The high school also houses a Collin County Community College campus.

Lovejoy Independent School District (ISD) 
Lovejoy ISD features four elementary schools, one intermediate school (for 5th and 6th grade) and one middle school. Lovejoy ISD serves residents in Fairview, Lucas, Allen and other surrounding neighborhoods.

Plano Independent School District (ISD) 
Plano ISD serves residents in southwest Collin County, including Allen, Parker and Murphy. The district features 70 schools, serving students from Pre-K through high school.

Area Colleges and Universities
Allen also offers many opportunities for higher education. National American University and Collin College both have campuses here. University of North TexasSouthern Methodist UniversityUniversity of Texas at Dallas and Texas Woman's University are all less than 35 miles away.

allen city hall photo