The City of Allen operates under a council-manager form of government as approved by voters in 1979 through the adoption of the  Allen City Charter. The Mayor and six Councilmembers are elected at-large for three-year staggered terms.

Terms for the City Council Expire as Follows
  • Place No. 4, 6 - May 2016
  • Mayor and Place No. 2 - May 2017
  • Place No. 1, 3 and 5 - May 2018
  2. Election Notices
  3. Council Qualifications

NOTE:  Election results are unofficial until canvassed by the Allen City Council. The City Council will canvass its election results on Tuesday, May 17, 2016, at 3 p.m.

View the Combined Early Voting and Election Day Accumulated Totals results for all entities conducting elections with the Collin County Elections Administration, click here.